top of page
Search

After Ten years It goes!

About ten years back I decided that to clean out the shed a bit I could add all the loose bits into one bike which although creating a Frankenbike, would at least assemble all the bits into one place. After that I had no idea what I would do with it! Well it took much longer than expected in part because although one had a part like a footrest, it may or may not have been Ariel and even then it may or may not be the right one for the frame so much had to be modified which of course takes a lot of time. Anyway today, seventh November 2019, it came off the bike table and an attempt was made to start it. At first no luck but then found not enough petrol was in the tank to actually reach the carburettor. I did not want to put too much in in case the tank leaked or had to come off but it does need some petrol as I found out! Anyway after five or six kicks with petrol we had life! There is a strange (can’t be me) fat guy kicking it over a tiny wee bike and even he was finding the compression a bit much being used to the old side valve Ariel. Anyway we managed to film the moment! Graeme



80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My first Ariel Blog

This is the editor - just trying to get these blog things to work for members of the register

SQ4 Redemption

This might end up being a long and tenuous story about bring a very battered SQ4 back from the dead or alternatively a tale of defeat and give up! Right now it looks like a hopeless task with SO much

bottom of page